JSON   RDF   ISO19115/ISO19139 XML

NSW government schools by type and SA4 groupings (2013-2018)

Data Notes:

  • Alexandria Park Community School, Batlow Technology School, Dubbo School of Distance Education, Evans River Community School, Hunter School of Performing Arts, Lucas Heights Community School and Wadalba Community School are included with central/community schools.

  • Previous publications compared enrolments in DEC regions. From 2014 these geographies have been discontinued and replaced with a geographical structure based on the new ABS Australian Statistical Geography Standard (ASGS). Groups of ASGS Statistical Area 4 (SA4) boundaries in NSW have been combined into 11 groups for reporting and publication of department data.

  • Central/community schools have primary and secondary departments and may be established where there is an enrolment in secondary classes of 20 or more. Enrolments in primary departments and secondary departments are included with the appropriate student data.

  • Schools for specific purposes (SSPs) are for students with specific needs. Students in SSPs are reported according to the type of specific need rather than by their year of schooling.

Data Source:

Data and resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Title NSW government schools by type and SA4 groupings (2013-2018)
Type Dataset
Language eng
Licence Creative Commons Attribution
Data Status active
Update Frequency annual
Landing Page https://data.cese.nsw.gov.au/data/dataset/433ab8e2-ceb6-35be-b5e6-fc17ed1ce593
Date Published 2015-10-01
Date Updated 2019-10-30
Contact Point
NSW Department of Education
1300 972 196
Data Services <data.services@det.nsw.edu.au>
Temporal Coverage 2013-01-01 - 2018-12-31
Geospatial Coverage NSW81093: New South Wales
Theme Education and Training
Jurisdiction New South Wales
Data Portal NSW Education Data Hub
Publisher/Agency NSW Department of Education
Data Level Region-level